AUDITOR
OFFICE STAFF

Auditor’s Office Mission
To perform statutory duties of the County Auditor with excellence, integrity, and innovation while embracing outstanding internal and external customer service to continuously improve county government.
Miller staff
David Miller
Financial Systems Director
(740) 652-7046
David.Miller@FairfieldCountyOhio.gov
Burgei staff
David Burgei
Real Estate Assessment Director
(740) 652-7059
David.Burgei@FairfieldCountyOhio.gov
Elsea staff
Rachel Elsea
Public Information Officer
(740) 652-7091
Rachel.Elsea@FairfieldCountyOhio.gov
Financial Systems
Payroll Systems Management
As a centralized point for responsive information about payroll and related Auditor’s Office systems, the purpose of Payroll Systems Management is to deliver exceptional customer service by ensuring employees are paid according to approved payroll schedules in compliance with regulations and policy while sustaining effective systems, data, records, reports, and relationships.
Mattlin staff
Jay Mattlin
Payroll Manager/Systems Analyst
(740) 652-7073
Jay.Mattlin@FairfieldCountyOhio.gov
Jennifer Dickerson - Payroll Systems Trainer
(740) 652-7051
Jennifer.Dickerson@FairfieldCountyOhio.gov

Christina Wetzel - Payroll Specialist
(740) 652-7026
Christina.Wetzel@FairfieldCountyOhio.gov

Michelle Wright - Payroll Systems Trainer

(740) 652-3745
Michelle.Wright@FairfieldCountyOhio.gov


Tonya Wright - Payroll Specialist

(740) 652-7048
Tonya.Wright@FairfieldCountyOhio.gov
Financial Systems/Annual Comprehensive Financial Report Management
The purpose of the Financial Systems/ACFR Management team is to provide superior customer service to the county and vendors by preparing award-winning financial reports and disbursing funds in an accurate, timely, reliable, and technologically-proficient manner while complying with regulations and policy.
Wagner Staff
Chris Wagner
Financial Systems/ACFR Manager
(740) 652-7042
Chris.Wagner@FairfieldCountyOhio.gov
Bev Anders – Administrative Assistant
(740) 652-7025
Bev.Anders@FairfieldCountyOhio.gov

Meagen Bowland – Budgetary Specialist
(740) 652-7043
Meagen.Bowland@FairfieldCountyOhio.gov

Lori Hampshire – Lead Budgetary Specialist
(740) 652-7044
Lori.Hampshire@FairfieldCountyOhio.gov

Angela Horn – ACFR Specialist
(740) 652-7041
Angela.Horn@FairfieldCountyOhio.gov
Settlements and Administration
The Settlements and Administration team calculates tax settlements for public entities; organizes data for tax exemptions, tax budgets, special assessments, and levies; processes multiple licenses and homestead exemptions; and provides courteous administrative support with purpose, integrity, gratitude, and efficiency.
Van Dyke staff
Josh Van Dyke
Settlements & Administration Manager
(740) 652-7021
Josh.VanDyke@FairfieldCountyOhio.gov
Rachel Enmen – Settlements & Administration Clerk
(740) 652-7022
Rachel.Enmen@FairfieldCountyOhio.gov
Weights and Measures Inspection
Connecting with multiple departments and businesses, Weights and Measures provides equity in the marketplace by testing and inspecting weighing and measuring devices and ensuring appropriate commercial practices are in place.
Brighton staff
Patrick Brighton
Weights & Measurers Chief Inspector
(740) 652-7028
Patrick.Brighton@FairfieldCountyOhio.gov
Real Estate Assement
Map Room Management
Coordinating with the County Engineer and other leaders, the Map Room team reviews and researches surveys, deeds, and legal descriptions of property for compliance with established conveyance standards while maintaining more than 1,200 tax maps and 71,600 parcel records.
Boystel staff
Andy Boystel
Map Room Manager
(740) 652-7064
Andrew.Boystel@FairfieldCountyOhio.gov
Stacy Knight – Map Room Technician
(740) 652-7061
Stacy.Knight@FairfieldCountyOhio.gov

Curtis Truax – Map Room Technician
(740) 652-7063
Curtis.Truax@FairfieldCountyOhio.gov
Geographical Information System
With efficiency and accuracy, GIS manages and organizes spatial and tabular datasets while developing accessible applications for the distribution, utilization, and integration of GIS technology for public entities and citizens of Fairfield County.
Board of Revision Administration
With expertise in codified processes, the BOR hears complaints on the market value of property and adjusts values as of the tax lien date when justified by evidence presented during the hearings.
Real Estate Management
With fairness and equity, the Real Estate team transfers and appraises real property and also administers state programs for owners of agricultural properties to receive tax savings.