## BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS



Commissioners: Steven A. Davis Jeffrey M. Fix David L. Levacy

County Administrator
Aundrea N. Cordle

**Deputy County Administrator**Jeffrey D. Porter

Clerk Rochelle Menningen

## **Public Comment Policy**

Pursuant to Fairfield County Board of Commissioners' Resolution # 08-03.18.b, Adoption of a Public Comment Policy, the following rules apply to any individual who wishes to speak before the Commission:

- 1. Speakers shall be called upon to present their comments during the Public Comments section of the meeting.
- 2. Speakers will limit their remarks to a maximum limit of three (3) minutes.
- 3. Speaker remarks may not contain obscenities, commercial advertising, defamation, or slander; nor will speakers conduct themselves in violation of the "Disorderly Conduct" or the "Disturbing the Public Meeting" provisions of the Ohio Revised Code. All comments will be directed to the Board of Commissioners. Permission to speak may be denied or terminated if remarks are disrespectful, or antagonistic. Commission meetings are not adversarial proceedings.

Individuals who would like to contact the Commissioners with concerns outside of the public comment process are encouraged to do so through any of the following options:

E-mail: <a href="mailto:contact@fairfieldcountyohio.gov">contact@fairfieldcountyohio.gov</a>

Mail or hand deliver written comments to: Administrative Courthouse Commissioners' Office 210 E. Main St., Suite 302 Lancaster, Ohio 43130

Fairfield County Commissioners Office • 210 East Main Street • Room 301 • Lancaster, Ohio 43130 P: 740-652-7090 • 614-322-5260 • F: 740-687-6048 • www.fairfieldcountyohio.gov