BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS



Commissioners: Steven A. Davis Jeffrey M. Fix David L. Levacy

County Administrator
Aundrea N. Cordle

Deputy County AdministratorJeffrey D. Porter

Clerk Rochelle Menningen

Fairfield County Port Authority Board of Directors Meeting Fairfield County Workforce Center 4465 Coonpath Rd. NW Carroll, OH 43112 June 29, 2022 at 8:30 am

Attending: Jeff Sauer, Brian Householder (virtual), Tom James, Rick Szabrak, Vince Carpico

Jeff Sauer called the meeting to order at 8:40 A.M., after a roll call of the Board and a quorum was met.

Review and Approval of previous meeting minutes: The March 31, 2021 meeting minutes were presented for review. Tom James made a motion to approve as is. 2nd by Jeff Sauer. Motion passed unanimously.

Review and Approval of Financials: Financials as of June 29, 2022 were presented for review. Jeff Sauer made a motion to approve as is. 2nd by Tom James. Motion passed unanimously.

<u>Review and Approve Budget 2022</u>: Current Year budget was reviewed by the Board. Tom James made motion to approve as is. 2nd by Jeff Sauer. Motion passed unanimously.

<u>Election of Officers:</u> Tom James nominated Jeff Sauer to be President of the Board of Directors. 2nd by Brian Householder. Motion passed unanimously. Jeff Sauer nominated Brian Householder to be Secretary/Treasurer of the Board of Directors, 2nd by Tom James. Motion passed unanimously.

<u>Expansion of Board of Directors:</u> Discussion about the dissolvement of the Violet Township Port Authority and the potential of adding members from that Organization to the Fairfield County Port Authority Board of Directors. Tom James made a motion to accept the proposition of adding three members, which shall be nominated and named by the Violet Township Trustees to the Fairfield County Port Authority Board of Directors. 2nd by Brian Householder. Motion passed unanimously.

<u>Executive Session</u>: At 8: 55 am, Tom James made a motion to move into Executive Session. 2nd by Brian Householder. Motion passed unanimously through roll call. Those present were Jeff Sauer, Brian Householder, Tom James, Rick Szabrak, and Vince Carpico. At 9: 23am, Tom James made a motion to exit Executive Session. 2nd by Jeff Sauer. Motion passed unanimously through roll call.

With no other business to discuss, Tom James made a motion to adjourn. 2nd by Jeff Sauer. Motion passed unanimously.

Fairfield County Commissioners Office • 210 East Main Street • Room 301 • Lancaster, Ohio 43130 P: 740-652-7090 • 614-322-5260 • F: 740-687-6048 • www.fairfieldcountyohio.gov



BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Commissioners: Steven A. Davis Jeffrey M. Fix

David L. Levacy

County Administrator
Aundrea N. Cordle

Deputy County AdministratorJeffrey D. Porter

Clerk Rochelle Menningen

Date, Time, and Location of the next Port Authority will be on July 14th at 9:30am at the Fairfield County Courthouse, 3rd, floor, 210 E. Main St. Lancaster, OH, 43130.

Recorded by Vince Carpico on June 29, 2022

Fairfield County Commissioners Office • 210 East Main Street • Room 301 • Lancaster, Ohio 43130 P: 740-652-7090 • 614-322-5260 • F: 740-687-6048 • www.fairfieldcountyohio.gov