A resolution appointing three members and alternates to the Fairfield County Tax Incentive Review Council.

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners is responsible for appointing members to the Fairfield County Tax Incentive Review Council pursuant to Ohio Revised Code Section 5709.85 to review exemptions from real property taxes granted by the county and pursuant to Ohio Revised Code sections 5709.40, 5709.41, 5709.42, and 5709.43 (the "TIF Statutes") and Ohio Revised Code Sections 3735.65, 3735.66, 3735.67, 3735.671, 3735.672, 3735.673, 3735.68, and 3735.69 (the "CRA Statutes"); and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Ohio Revised Code Section 5709.85(A)(2), the Board of County Commissioners is required to appoint three members of the TIRC.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS, COUNTY OF FAIRFIELD, STATE OF OHIO:

·____

Section 1. That the Fairfield County Board of Commissioners appoints those in the following three positions to be on the Fairfield County Tax Incentive Review Council.

- a. President of the Fairfield County Commission
- b. Fairfield County Administrator
- c. Regional Planning Commission Executive Director

Section 2. That the Fairfield County Board of Commissioners appoints those in the following three positions to be *alternates* on the Fairfield County Tax Incentive Review Council for the positions listed.

- a. Vice President of the Fairfield County Commission **FOR** the President of the Fairfield County Commission
- b. Fairfield County Deputy County Administrator **FOR** the Fairfield County Administrator
- c. Fairfield County Economic Development Coordinator **FOR** the Regional Planning Commission Executive Director

Section 3. That the Clerk of the Board notify the Fairfield County Auditor of the appointees.

Prepared by: Aundrea Cordle

A resolution appointing three members and alternates to the Fairfield County Tax Incentive Review Council.

cc: Fairfield County Auditor

Prosecutor's Approval Page

Resolution No.

A resolution appointing three members and alternates to the Fairfield County Tax Incentive Review Council.

(Fairfield County Commissioners)

Approved as to form on 6/8/2023 4:33:34 PM by Amy Brown-Thompson,

Amy Brown-Thompson Prosecutor's Office Fairfield County, Ohio

Amy Brown Manpson

Signature Page

Resolution No. 2023-06.13.c

A resolution appointing three members and alternates to the Fairfield County Tax Incentive Review Council.

(Fairfield County Commissioners)

Upon the motion of Commissioner Jeffrey M. Fix, seconded by Commissioner David L. Levacy, this resolution has been Adopted:

Voting:

Steven A. Davis, President Aye David L. Levacy, Vice President Aye Jeffrey M. Fix Aye

Board of County Commissioners Fairfield County, Ohio

CERTIFICATE OF CLERK

It is hereby certified that the foregoing is a true and correct transcript of a resolution acted upon by the Board of County Commissioners, Fairfield County, Ohio on the date noted above.

Bennett Niceswanger Board of County Commissioners Fairfield County, Ohio

hos him