

PRESS RELEASE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Commissioners: Steven A. Davis Jeffrey M. Fix David L. Levacy

County Administrator

Aundrea N. Cordle

Deputy County Administrator Jeffrey D. Porter

> Clerk Rochelle Menningen

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

January 9, 2024

Contact: Bennett Niceswanger

Communications & Information Coordinator bennett.niceswanger@fairfieldcountyohio.gov

(740)652-7883

FAIRFIELD COUNTY COMMISSIONER JEFF FIX ELECTED TO THE CCAO 2024-2025 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Lancaster, Ohio - The County Commissioners Association of Ohio (CCAO) announced the election of the following commissioners and county executive to the CCAO Board of Directors for a two-year term beginning in 2024:

- Tony Anderson, Fayette County Commissioner
- Jeff Fix, Fairfield County Commissioner
- Stephen Hambley, Medina County Commissioner
- Shannon Jones, Warren County Commissioner
- Gary Merrell, Delaware County Commissioner
- Chris Ronayne, Cuyahoga County Executive
- Gary Scherer, Pickaway County Commissioner
- Donnie Willis, Jackson County Commissioner

Fairfield County Commissioner Jeff Fix brings a strong commitment to public service and a wealth of experience and knowledge, helping CCAO execute its mission in advancing effective county government throughout Ohio.

"I am both honored and thrilled to have been elected to the CCAO Board of Directors," said Commissioner Fix. "It means an awful lot to be given the opportunity to work alongside this group of determined and informed individuals who have a shared goal of seeing Ohioans prosper."

The new board members will join the existing team of dedicated professionals, including the 2024 Executive Committee, in steering the CCAO vision, fostering collaboration among counties and advocating for policies that will positively impact Ohioans.

###

SERVE • CONNECT • PROTECT