quick links
Contact Information
Common Pleas Court, General Division
Fairfield County, Ohio
Fairfield County Common Pleas, Lancaster, Ohio.
side
Fairfield County Common Pleas

Common Pleas Court: Personnel

Fairfield County
rightside
Schedules and Contacts

Judge Berens

>> View Calendar
>> Judge Staff + Contacts

Judge Trimmer
>> View Calendar
>> Judge Staff + Contacts

Magistrate Boone

>> View Calendar

Contact Reference Guide

Contact Information:

224 East Main Street
Lancaster Ohio, 43130
(directions/parking information)

Phone:
740-652-7421

Hours of Operation
:
Monday- Friday
8:00 a.m.- 4:00 p.m.
The Court Administrator's principal role is to facilitate the administrative functions of the court under the general guidance of the Presiding Judge. The daily operations of the court as well as the yearly budgeting of the court are just a few of the Court Administratorís responsibilities.  The Court currently employs one Court Administrator, who also serves as the Magistrate (see below).

The Magistrate serves as a full-time employee of the court as provided by Civ.R. 53, and Crim.R. 19. The Magistrate has the authority to preside over certain hearings as provided by the Rules referenced above, e.g., arraignments, probable cause hearings, pretrials, and civil stalking protection order hearings.  The Court presently employs one Magistrate, who also serves as the Court Administrator (see above).  Magistrate and Court Administrator Jillian Boone can be contacted at 740-652-7424 or jillian.boone@fairfieldcountyohio.gov.

The Staff Attorney / Bailiff performs legal research and prepares drafts of memoranda and entries for the Judges concerning motions in cases pending before the court. They also ensure the Courtís docket runs in an effective manner on a daily basis.  The Court presently employs two Staff Attorneys / Bailiffs, one for each Judge.  Judge Berensí Staff Attorney / Bailiff Michael Cox can be contacted at 740-652-7432 or michael.cox@fairfieldcountyohio.gov.  Judge Trimmerís Staff Attorney / Bailiff Joseph Bogdewiecz can be contacted at 740-652-7430 or joseph.bogdewiecz@fairfieldcountyohio.gov.

The Assignment Commissioner attends to the assignment of all cases for trial and discharges such other duties as the Court requires, including but not limited to, scheduling all hearings, pretrials and any other case-related matter. The court presently employs two Assignment Commissioners, one for each Judge.  Judge Berensí Assignment Commissioner Misty Conkle can be contacted at 740-652-7431 or misty.conkle@fairfieldcountyohio.gov.  Judge Trimmerís Assignment Commissioner Kathy Hartman can be contacted at 740-652-7427 or kathy.hartman@fairfieldcountyohio.gov.

The Judicial Administrative Assistant is responsible for assisting the Court Administrator or Assignment Commissioner with their respective duties as well as handling the preparation of Court notices and Court correspondence. The Court presently employs two Judicial Administrative Assistants.  Judge Berensí Administrative Assistant Traci Dresbach can be contacted at 740-652-7435 or traci.dresbach@fairfieldcountyohio.gov.  Magistrate Booneís Administrative Assistant Shannon Seesholtz can be contacted at 740-652-7434 or shannon.seesholtz@fairfieldcountyohio.gov.

The Court Services Coordinator oversees all jury, notary, and transcript requests.  Specifically, the Coordinator processes all matters related to jury service and official transcript requests as well as obtaining or renewing a notary public commission.  Court Services Coordinator Kelly Starkey may be contacted at 740-652-7433 or kelly.starkey@fairfieldcountyohio.gov.

The Community Control Director manages the Courtís Community Control Department (commonly known as ďProbationĒ).  The Court presently employs 10 Community Control Officers, one Presentence Investigator, and one Administrative Assistant.  Collectively, the Department supervises approximately 1300 felony offenders who have been placed on community control. Director Angel Sanderson can be contacted at 740-652-7344 or angel.sanderson@fairfieldcountyohio.gov.