Regular Meeting #27-2012 Fairfield County Commissioners' Office June 6, 2012

Commissioners' Regular Meeting (Emergency Meeting)

A regular meeting (emergency meeting) [held pursuant to R.C. 121.22(F)] of the Fairfield County Board of Commissioners was held on Wednesday, June 6, 2012 beginning at 9:00 a.m., with the following Commissioners present: Steven Davis and Mike Kiger. Also present were Jeff Barron, Holly Mattei, Branden Meyer and Jeremiah Upp. This meeting was held in Judge Chris Martin's Courtroom located in the Hall of Justice to discuss the case of *The Board of Commissioners of Fairfield County, Ohio vs. Roger R. Ruble, Trustee of the Roger R. Ruble Trust Dated July 29, 1993, et al.* [Case No. 12 CV 593].

The Commissioners went into Recess at 9:00 a.m.

Regular Session (continued)

The Commissioners went back into Regular Session at 11:00 a.m., with the following Commissioners present: Steven Davis and Mike Kiger. Also present were Jason Dolin, Holly Mattei, Branden Meyer and Jeremiah Upp.

The Commissioners went into Recess at 11:00 a.m.

Regular Session (continued)

The Commissioners went back into Regular Session at 11:35 a.m., with the following Commissioners present: Steven Davis and Mike Kiger. Also present were Jeff Barron, Holly Mattei, Branden Meyer and Jeremiah Upp.

Commissioner Davis stated that the Commissioners have been presented with a proposed settlement agreement between The Board of Commissioners of Fairfield County, Ohio; Roger R. Ruble, Trustee of the Roger R. Ruble Trust Dated July 29, 1993 and Carolyn L. Ruble, Trustee of the Roger R. Ruble Trust Dated July 29, 1993; The Vinton County National Bank of McArthur, successor by merger with The First Bremen Bank; and Richard E. Troup, Ltd. The agreement would place completion of the Windy Hills subdivision at a prioritized place ahead of the bank and use \$106,000 of the bond money for completion of the road.

A motion of Steven Davis and second of Mike Kiger to approve the settlement agreement was made.

Mr. Meyer stated that he has a resolution prepared to authorize the approval of the settlement agreement.

<u>Approval of a resolution to enter into an agreement regarding the Windy Hills</u> <u>subdivision [Fairfield County Commissioners]</u>

On the motion of Steven Davis and second of Mike Kiger, the Board of Commissioners voted on the motion to amend the previous motion to include the approval of a resolution to enter into an agreement regarding the Windy Hills subdivision [Fairfield County Commissioners], see Resolution 2012-06.06.a.

Roll call vote of the motion resulted as follows: Voting aye thereon: Steven Davis and Mike Kiger Absent: Judith Shupe

The Commissioners went into Recess at 11:38 a.m.

Regular Session (continued)

The Commissioners went back into Regular Session at 11:39 a.m., with the following Commissioners present: Steven Davis and Mike Kiger. Also present were Jeff Barron, Jason Dolin, Holly Mattei, Branden Meyer and Jeremiah Upp.

Mr. Dolin presented the settlement agreement for signature by the Board of Commissioners.

The Commissioners went into Recess at 11:40 a.m.

Regular Session (continued)

The Commissioners went back into Regular Session at 11:46 a.m., with the following Commissioners present: Steven Davis and Mike Kiger. Also present were James Aranda, Jeff Barron, Jason Dolin, Holly Mattei, Branden Meyer, Brian Shonk, and Jeremiah Upp.

<u>Adjournment</u>

With no more business to discuss, on the motion of Mike Kiger and a second of Steven Davis, the Board of Commissioners voted to adjourn at 11:46 a.m.

Roll call vote on the motion resulted as follows: Voting aye thereon: Steven Davis and Mike Kiger Absent: Judith Shupe

The next regular meeting of the Board of Commissioners is scheduled for Tuesday, June 12, 2012 at 10:00 a.m.

Motion by: Judith Shupe

Seconded by: Mike Kiger

that the minutes were approved by the following vote:

YEAS: Mike Kiger and Steven Davis NAYS: None

ABSTENTIONS: Judith Shupe

*Approved on June 12, 2012

Steven A. Davis Commissioner Mike Kiger Commissioner Judith K. Shupe Commissioner

Branden C. Meyer, Clerk